An unsecured or incorrectly secured fault was received from the other party


Error: An unsecured or incorrectly secured fault was received from the other party

I have come across  many forum and found there to many developers asked this issue. Then I am trying to recreate on my local environment and lastly I was able to recreate it.

I have spend some time of Net and found there solution. That was seem to be simple for me that is :

The clock on the Server hosting client application was out of sync with the server having the service

Note: If you are rushing with different problem then please let me know on ahamad.parwej@gmail.com .

Thanks,

 

 

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in .Net, C#, CLR, WCF, Web Service
13 comments on “An unsecured or incorrectly secured fault was received from the other party
  1. Chandra says:

    How should these errors be handled in situations where the client and server are in different time zones. Obviously, times cannot be synced. Anything else that can be done to educate the services of the time differences? Appreciate your help.

    Thanks
    Chandra

    • pahamad says:

      Hi Chandra,

      Sorry for delay response. I was too busy with my work.

      If the clocks on the two machines are off of UTC by more than 5 minutes, secure communication could fail. You can either make sure both computers are correctly set to UTC, or change MaxClockSkew on the binding.

      Please could you tell me which binding method are you using?

      Try to set with NetTcpBinding to customBinding and to chang maxClockSkew.

      Thanks,

      Parwej Ahamad

  2. Awesome this helped fix my issue! The clock on the client was set to a day before but had the same time

    Thanks Mate!

  3. Helen Hue says:

    I encountered the error for few transactions only when calling to the service. most of the time calling to the service is working fine. Clock wise is sync in both server.

    Is there any problem if concurrent calling to wcf service? I am new to wcf. Thanks.

  4. pahamad says:

    Hi Helen, I haven’t come across this situation. But I have searched google as you suggested “concurrent callinng”. Please go through below link may help you:
    http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/fi-FI/wcf/thread/ecaeff7d-a6d9-4459-9bc3-388876818fa4

  5. Rudi says:

    Parwej,

    Thank you so much! I’ve spent much time on this one en never thought the solution would be so simple… 🙂

    Thanks. Keep up the good work!
    Rudi

  6. Eshan says:

    Hi pahamad,
    I have the same issue and I have added the custom binding to my server config file to set maxClockSkew but it gives me the same error. Can you pls give me a sample coding for client and server side here is my server side config file,

  7. Bashar says:

    in my application (Win forms using WCF) I’m getting this error for a single method and all other method within the same WCF are working fine, I double checked the time zone is the same and the time it self.
    you help is much much appreciated

Leave a Reply

Top Rated

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Stats
  • 29,596 hits
